Registration Required for Non-ECR Indian Passport Holders Travelling for Employment to 18 countries

The Ministry of External Affairs has issued a notification in an attempt to protect and ensure the welfare of Indian emigrants overseas.  All Non- Emigration Check Required (Non-ECR) passport holding Indian nationals who are going to the following eighteen (18) countries on an employment visa are now required to register online through the website with immediate effect:

BahrainKingdom of Saudi Arabia
IraqSouth Sudan
LebanonUnited Arab Emirates

The registration of Non-ECR passport holders must be completed at least twenty-four (24) hours prior to actual departure. Effective January 01, 2019, an Indian Non-ECR passport holder will not be permitted to go the above-mentioned countries for overseas employment without prior registration on emigrate. Upon successful completion of the registration, the emigrant will receive a confirmatory email/SMS.

There is no change in the existing procedures for the other visa categories.

Keywords: Ministry of External Affairs, Non-ECR, India, Passport, Employment, Emigrants

Please Fill Out the Following Form

We Will Get Back to You Soon