LawQuest Indian Immigration Alert | India Restores Certain Categories of Electronic Visas | Excludes A Few Countries

India Restores Certain Categories of Electronic Visas (e-visas)  

The Government of India has restored the electronic visa (e-visa) facility for foreign nationals from 156 countries.

The following categories of e-visas have been restored:

  • e-business visa;
  • e-conference visa;
  • e-medical visa; and
  • e-medical attendant visa.

It is imperative to note that the e-tourist visa still stands suspended.

While the e-visa facility was previously available to foreign nationals from 171 countries, in light of the second COVID wave, foreign nationals from certain countries such as China, United Kingdom, Canada, Hong Kong, and Saudi Arabia for instance are notably excluded at present from making e-visa applications.

Please Fill Out the Following Form

We Will Get Back to You Soon